Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter


Reviews


Read our reviews on The Knot.

page-divider-2.jpg

The Bridal World was awesome, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Ialso had appointments at two other salons that day but neither came close to my experience with the ladies at The Bridal World, so I went back the same day to buy my dream dress, and it was significantly less expensive than the same one at the other salon. They also let me come back after they were already closed to order it since I live out of state and that was my last day in town, they ended up staying so late after closing but never made it seem like a problem. I was so grateful, great customer service! Can't wait to get my dress

 

page-divider-2.jpg

Ronnie and her staff at The Bridal World are AMAZING! They made this experience an unforgettable one! From the moment we walked into the store, we were in awe of her decor and customer service. I had gone in with my mom and tried on every style dress I could imagine. Ronnie & Stephanie coached me through each one, pointing out the positives to each gown. When I put on THE DRESS, Ronnie could tell the look on my moms face, and mine. We went in today, tried on the dress again with my future mother in law and mom, and said YES! Ronnie was just as excited as we were! My experience at The Bridal World was top notch!

page-divider-2.jpg

11/17/2015

I went to bridal world on a whim. I figured why not give a local business a chance. The staff was kind even though I did not have an appointment. The location is small but and the selection is limited but the staff is very communicative and goal focused. if you tell them what you want they will find it for you or give you the option to order it. Integrity is important to me. The did not tell me just what I wanted to hear. If they didn't carry a certain line they just told me. I appreciate that kind of business. I had a lot of fun with the ladies there. Stephanie is very kind and patient and she does not over step. I bought my dress here. The dress price was very fair and they are willing to work payment plans with you after the down payment. As any bride planning a wedding knows, payment plans are a God send. I would recommend you give them a try.

 

 

 

page-divider-2.jpg

 
   posted 10/27/2015

I recently finished working with The Bridal World and I had a fantastic time with them. Janine, who I think is no longer there, was amazing and helped me pick out a dress I could've never imaged. Ronnie took over from there and was fabulous. She was always on top of keeping me posted on the status of my dress. I come from Queens and take the train so Ronnie even said her husband could pick me up from the train for one of my fittings. I don't think I have enough characters to gush about Hannah, who was absolutely amazing and truly talented. My dress fits like a glove and even with its intricate bead work, Hannah didn't even sweat, she was an absolute master! I would definitely recommend The Bridal World from start to finish.

 

page-divider-2.jpg 

 
   posted 9/9/2015

I had already purchased a dress but was not thrilled with it. On a recommendation from a family member I went to the Bridal World in Freeport. From the moment I walked in the door I knew I had made the right choice. Ronnie was wonderful and I cant say enough wonderful things about Hannah, the seamstress there. I went in with a specific dress in mind. I tried that one first and knew it was the one. To be 100% sure, Ronnie had me try on a few others. I appreciated that because it confirmed in my mind that the first dress was perfect in every way! 
I never felt rushed or ignored as I did at some other shops on Long Island. Everyone at the Bridal World was wonderful. It really was a great experience. I could not be any happier with my gown! I cant wait to wear it on October 10th!
Thank you Thank you Thank you, Bridal World for making this plus size bride feel absolutely beautiful

 

 

page-divider-2.jpg

Bianca Lamar  5 stars

 

Love love LOVE The Bridal World!!! I came home to Freeport from DC with an appointment at Klei*****'s (LOL). I just knew they'd help me find exactly what I wanted within my price range. BIG MISTAKE. They were swaying me to purchase dresses thousands of dollars more than what I was prepared to pay and I wasn't even a big fan of the dress I said yes to. Bummed, we went home empty handed. After googling other bridal shops close to home I found this place. I walked in on a busy Sunday and Ronnie made room for me to shop. She was so welcoming and accommodating after the nightmare I had at the other shop. Here I found my dream dress at the PERFECT price! I can't explain how much of a relief it was to find the dress at a bargain. Not to mention, ALL of their dresses are gorgeous and affordable. Thanks Ronnie and staff! You guys are awesome.

 

page-divider-2.jpg

Arisleyda Abreu  5 stars

 

Today, I SAID YES to my Breathtaking Vintage Romantic Allure Gown. Paulette was very sweet and helpful. She guided me to find a dress within my budget and one that would captured all my likings. She was also patient and dedicated to find the dress that would compliment my body the best. If I could, I would give Paulette's customer service qualities a 10+. I couldn't believe that I found my dream Gown on my first visit to the store. Even better…I was the first customer at the new location. Ronnie and Jenny were considerate and provided the best attention to my family, bridesmaids, friends and myself. I am already anxious for my dress to arrive! Thank you Bridal World for giving me the honor of wearing one of your gorgeous gowns for your Facebook page. And thank you for helping me find my dream gown

 

 

 

page-divider-2.jpg

Fedora Riddle  5 stars

 What an outstanding place! The customer service is just awesome! Even though I'm a bridesmaid, they truly made me feel like a bride. So for all the lucky ladies who are getting married, go to bridal world! You will definitely find the dress of your dreams!



 

 

page-divider-2.jpg

 

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jenn said... 

 
Purchasing a wedding gown is every little girl's dream. I went to a few places, before going to The Bridal World, and felt defeated every time. Then, on a whim, I went to The Bridal World, and Ronnie was there with a smile on her face. She asked what I was looking for; I knew I didn't want "poofy" or anything that may look like a "Sweet 16" gown. I am a young bride, 24, and didn't want to look juvenile. I explained every detail to Ronnie and there she was with THE gown; Mori Lee is the designer. It was EVERYTHING I wanted (and more). It was as if she drew up my perfect gown in her head and snapped her fingers. I was the bride that said "I am not going to cry" (literally cried my eyes out), I didn't want a veil (not only did I get a veil, I bought a cathedral length veil, from The Bridal World). Ronnie made me feel beautiful. Not to mention, I purchased my gown in February 2013 and didn't get married until November 2014. I didn't change my mind ONCE about the gown. It was PERFECT. It was obvious that I would buy my bridesmaids' gowns there (eggplant, full length chiffon dresses) and my Mom bought her gown and so did my Mother-in-law. Everyone loved everything about The Bridal World. Our biggest thing was the amount of love we felt from everyone that worked there. My mom bought her gown while she was recovering from a double mastectomy and I will never forget how beautiful she looked at her final fitting. Dahlia was AMAZING; always greeting us with kisses and hugs. She only wants the best for her brides, so yes, she is honest. But that is what I love most about her. I could go on forever about The Bridal World. Ronnie, Dahlia, and the team are absolutely incredible. I cried my eyes out at my final fitting because I wasn't going to see them again for anything; I will just have to go back to visit! I am blessed that I found them; we absolutely love them!


page-divider-2.jpg

Casey Roland  5 stars
I had a wonderful experience at Bridal World. They have amazing service and beautiful dresses. I tried on about 5 dresses and ended up picking the first one I tried on! Ronnie did an amazing job selecting the dresses for me keeping in mind of my "castle venue." She is so kind and helpful. So glad we made an appointment!page-divider-2.jpg

 

Erica Herbst Garrett  5 stars

 To all the brides out there, if you want to find a 1 of a kind wedding dress, this is your store. Look no where else, I found my dream gown here and they take care of all your bridal needs, you are truly treated like a princess. I love Ronnie, who is the owner at Bridal World, she has became my friend, even after my wedding we still talk, and is the a very beautiful person. 
I have to say Bridal World is the best Bridal store ever, and their reputation says it all. If I could give them 100 stars I would !!!!!!!


page-divider-2.jpg

Marisa Buczynski  5 stars

 I had a great experience picking out my amazing wedding gown with the help of Stephanie and my bridal entourage. I highly recommend making an appointment with her because she is so helpful and friendly! Stephanie made my experience so much fun and recommended I try on the dress that I picked even though I wasn't sure about it on the rack, great service and I am so happy with my decision.

page-divider-2.jpg

 

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Private User said... 
This place is amazing !!! The people are so friendly!!! Love their new location! Ronnie helped me pick the perfect wedding gown!

The Bridal World responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for such a great review!! We appreciate it and we are so happy we were able to help! Thanks again!!!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 07/28/2015

 


 

page-divider-2.jpg

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sarah said... 
I had a fantastic experience with The Bridal World! I was at the end of my rope with dress shopping, I had been to tons of stores and just could not find “The One,” but thank goodness I went to The Bridal World when I did. I worked with Sheri as my consultant, and she was patient and listened to my personal style and budget. She found my beautiful Casablanca ball gown for me, and it was absolutely perfect. I didn’t want to get out of it! We ended up staying past closing time because I was still in my dress, but they did not even tell us they were then closed. There was no pressure, they had a great selection and some wonderful ladies who work there. Thank you Bridal World!

The Bridal World responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Sarah!! Congratulations. We are so happy that you are happy!!! Thanks again

Wedding: 07/19/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 08/10/2015

 

 

 


page-divider-2.jpg

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ericka said... 
Bridal world was the first and only place that I went to, to try on gowns. Ronnie was amazing at helping me pick out my dream dress. I was pleased with the service 100%

The Bridal World responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Erika for the review!! It is greatly appreciated! We are happy that you are happy!!

Wedding: 07/25/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Reviewed On: 04/25/2015


 

page-divider-2.jpg


fullsizerender-3-.jpg